Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

Thanks to the advent of technology, nowadays, people do not need to watch live performances such as a concert or soccer tournament, rather they could stay at home and enjoy the recap on television. Although this seems to have the potential to exceed the traditional appreciation for the convenience it proceeds, in my point of view, watching live events would still remain to be preferable to audiences. To begin with, it is no doubt that televisions have brought entertainment events closer to congregations closer than ever. Instead of spending time on booking tickets, reserving fine seats, and queueing to get to the stadium and standing among the crowd, plays or sports watchers can simply observe their show in just a click of a remote. Moreover, technology offers event audiences with various outlet functions, such as recap shows, volume control, and close-up scenes. With these advantages, show observers could not only save time and money, but also be able to be facilitated with benefits. However, despite all of these conveniences, indirect programs are still incapable to bring the thrilling, genuine and agitate vibe as eye-to-eye plays. For instance, on some occasions, technology cannot replicate the holy sound of human voices from concerts, typically, opera shows; or the breathtaking feel watching the quarrel between two soccer teams. In addition, at live shows, one has the chance to gather with other fans of a singer or sports team, to cheer their favourite team or to share opinions with other members. Furthermore, if they are lucky enough, they would even have the privilege to meet their idols at that stadium. In summary, the new method of approaching entertainment shows through television simplifies the process by which one watches the show; nevertheless, watching a performance directly is the sole way that offers the integral experience of a play.