Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

Many people hold the belief that witnessing a live event is more entertaining than seeing the same performance broadcasted on television. From my point of view, I partly concur with this notion, because they have their own remarkable highlights. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people prefer live performances to broadcasted ones on television. First of all, the atmosphere of enthusiasm stimulates the high spirit and excitement of the attendees, which make them fully dedicate themselves to the performance; therefore, they will free their energy and enjoy themselves immensely. Moreover, should they be in public places where those performances such as sporting events or concerts, they will have a chance to socialise and see the people having the same interest. For instance, cheerleaders even strangers can embrace, shake hands and celebrate cheerfully whenever their favourite football teams win. On the other hand, broadcasted events also contain undeniably splendid advantages. People do not have to spend too much money purchasing expensive tickets as well as avoid inconvenience of travelling and booking seats. In addition, they find much more interesting to enjoy the performances if they are not distressed by the so-called unpleasant environment or the risk of injury when being in crowded and troublesome places. Last but not least, flying cameras are able to capture images in a multitude of distinctive angles, so that watchers have better qualities of sound and visions on television than watching directly. In conclusion, there is an argument whether watching events broadcasted on television is not as wonderful as live performances. I think there are a large number of benefits when attending live performances such as lifting the mood together with having new relationships and watching events on television including avoiding troubles, saving money and enjoy better quality.