At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, countries are more varied in their population as some have large number of young adults when compared to older people. In my opinion, this creates pros that outweighs cons as young adults tend to contribute more and are less prone to diseases that are commonly found in older people. Having more young adults can benefit in various ways, starting off with their energy and their enthusiasm which is presumed to be at a higher level than older people according to their age which might lead to their contribution level for society and at longer working hours with new thinking ways and creativity. However, this does not mean that older people do not contribute at all, but their probability of contributing the same as these adolescents is lower. Another pros is that adolescents are less likely to be sick with the illness commonly found in older people which can be implied that their work might be more tiring or more workload such as whole week working with sleep deprivation. In contrast, having more young adults can also impacts decision making as they do not have as much experiences as older people. In fact, sometimes older people’s decisions are better. More young adults and less older people also means that there will not be as much coach to teach experiences and tips. From this situation, even though the pros of more adolescents outweighs the cons, they should also respect and ask older people for suggestions as they are more experienced.