An increasing number of people work from home these days and stay in touch with their office using computer technology. What are the effects on employees of working from home?

Developments in cyberspace in the recent years increased the amount of workers that attempt their jobs through the internet while sitting at home. This action opens some new horizons and has a plethora of positive effects on employees, that will be discussed in the following essay. The most valuable positive effect of working from home - is time gaining, so people can manage their moments effectively and use in purpose of self-development. Meditations, affirmations, visualizations, those are the little from the whole list of a new opportunities that came instead of staying in traffic congestion. For instance, my dad felt the real improvements in his health after only month of working at home, because he started to engage with self-developing things (sports, reading books, meditations) as exchanged unproductive hours in the office with free time. Moreover, this method might improve family relationships since there is more time received with concern about closest people. In this way, parents can monitor their children’s study or playing, therefore, actively participate in their education. Secondly, working from home can save cash that has been used for travelling from the residential area to work place and also reduce the amount of carbon dioxide your car releases into the atmosphere. People have to spend hundreds of dollars to purchase fuel or transportation tickets. For example, to overcome the distance from my residential to central business district, where the majority of citizen works, I spend approximately 40$ weekly, while by working “online” this money is saved or can be spent in a profitable direction. That is why this method is far more economical than traditional career in office. To conclude, expansion of digital, “online” working is reaching all the edges of the world and replaces traditional jobs, creating the positive effects such as time gaining, better communication with family and saving money. This career type is showing the convenience of working online for society.