At present time, the population of present countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with a number of older people. do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantage?

Visiting the museum is becoming the part of our culture, though not all museums have the same policy concerning the fee for entrance, because some museums demand the payment and others are not. However, this issue must be seen in various categories in order to get the proper understanding, whether this can directly affect the museums or not. Firstly, if the museums are not directly funded by the government, then they will solely rely on the admission tickets. Furthermore, paying extra charge for the entrance tickets will directly increase the revenue of the museums, as well as helping them to raise fund for improving the maintenance. In addition, the museums can use the ticket fee to become their major benefits. For example, creating the advertisement related to the museums to attract more people. Likewise, in Jakarta, one museum, that fully focused on promoting classical musics is self-funded museum, however the number of visitors keeps increasing every year, because they attract the people by promoting themselves, along with creating great events to entertain the visitors. Conversely, this issue also can be the major drawbacks for the museums, who demand the payment for the admission. Because some people visit the museums only for leisure time and because of that, visitors will choose the other museums that are totally free. In addition, if that museums are not helped by the local authority, then they may not have enough money to promote themselves, as well as attracting more people to visit the museums. Furthermore, the worst thing is the museums can stop displaying their exhibition to the public. To sum up, I would concede that the benefits of charging the admission fee will depend on how the museums utilize the fund to promote themselves, so more people are attracted to visit them.