At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning is an important thing to gain some knowledges, and it can be accessed through many methods, such as online-learning, ordinary class, and especially study abroad. Recently, there has been an upward trend for students, who are taking the overseas opportunities. This tendency may lead to some benefits for the students and the involving countries. Study abroad, which is allowing the students to study across the countries, may need some requirements, and it needs more efforts. Therefore, by joining this program, students may learn a soft skill. For instance, passing the IELTS test is mandatory for the pupils, who join the exchange program. Furthermore, they must prepare for the IELTS test, which needs extra energy and time. Thus, they learn how to manage their time between academic businesses and IELTS preparation. Also, learning in foreign country will make them having international friends, which may help them to learn its culture and habits. Moreover, they will have a new experience. In addition, having foreign students in a country, it will increase the visa incomes in the involving country. On the other hand, study abroad may bring several disadvantages. Since each country has a different culture, it may shock the student when learning in a new place. This condition may lead to uncomfortable feelings, which can prohibit the student performances in the academic activities. Another drawback that might be happening is a promiscuity. This condition is the most common problem for the foreign students, which can harm themselves. Also, having the international students is not always good. This is supported by the fact that they are vulnerable to join a promiscuity, and it may lead to criminal actions. If there are many criminality actions caused by that group, unfortunately, it will burden the regional government. To summarize, study abroad may bring some new experiences and gain some knowledges. However, we need to be selective in choosing friends otherwise it can harm ourselves.