At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, some nations have a higher society with younger people than older. Indeed, the having fact has both advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I opine that positive implications of having a youthful culture over-weigh the negative ones. The following essay will discuss the merits and demerits with examples to support both points of view. Unfortunately, having younger people could lead to lack of people who are professionals in the society. This is to say that an older state may be more educated than the young one as they have had more time to study during their lives. For illustration, to become a specialist in physician, at least 10 years of university study are main requirement and that may not be able for a young adult because of time and age. Moving to the other side, youthful public is in general more active and happier. By this I mean, they have less old age- associated illness which makes them to work more and maintain them-self to keep active. Adding to the fact that healthy people can work more efficiently and so they can contribute to the economy of the nation, making money rather than spending it. For instance, it is fact that old society either spends lots of money on health care for their senior citizen or on some amusement activities. Another positive aspect of youngest populace is that there are more chances of having outstanding sports professionals. In other words, youth is more dynamic and more energetic than older people to practice and become sports professional. For example, in soccer most players retire from their soccer-career when they turn thirty years old. With old people there would be no time to start a sport career. In conclusion, with the arguments given above, I firmly believe that the advantages of the youthful population outweigh the disadvantages. Even though, there are some positive aspects of having an older community that we should consider.