At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some countries are experiencing a strange trend, wherein the population of a country consists majorly of younger generation as compared to the older people. Certainly, there are more benefits of this scenario than its drawbacks. First of all, the biggest advantage of having a population of young adults is the manpower which it will incur. This will definitely aid in a country's overall development as the number of working population is in abundance, which will in turn provide new ideas for different areas and businesses. Secondly, these businesses will create further job opportunities for the skillful public of the country. There is a much larger scope of development in the field of science, politics and entrepreneurship under the command of the young generation in comparison with the older people. To illustrate further, China is a perfect example for this situation, as its is going through a similar phase. It has developed in terms of new businesses, entrepreneurship and is constantly growing since. Moreover, young people bring a new wave in work culture, a huge amount of enthusiasm and a great variety of ideas to ensure appropriate growth and development in the concerned field. In contrast, there are certain disadvantages to this situation, as older people posses a lot of experience which the younger generation lacks. This experience affect the decision making skills as well, which will then have repercussions to the country's development. On the other hand, a country has to spend more on medical expenses of these elder people rather than investing in education or businesses, which will be fruitful for the upcoming generation. To conclude, it is advantageous for a country to have young population in a greater amount to the elder ones, since it will be beneficial for a country's overall development.