Today's society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today's lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your viewpoint of this situation?

Although, the diets and physical activities are helping people in reducing their weight, the major factors like quality of food and lifestyle should be taken into consideration. I strongly agree with this context. To begin with, proper diet has to be maintained to stay fit and healthy. A meal, which is rich in nutrition is necessary post workout. However, the results are not gained at the earliest, if the intake is not adequate for the body. Besides following a good diet, if the quality of the food consumed is poor, then it leads to repercussions. For example, a bodybuilder might not achieve better results in his physique, if the food which he intakes is of low quality. Thus, a diet, which is of high quality is required to maintain fitness. On the other hand, the lifestyle will impact on physical appearance of the people, which includes eating and drinking habits. In other words, consumption of alcohol and having fast foods, which are rich in fatty acids will badly affect individual's health. For example, a survey conducted on rural and urban areas shows that the rate of obese people in civilized areas are more compared to those in pastoral areas. In addition, the people are rich enough to afford a air-conditioned car, which is used as a means of transport while travelling to the gym. Thus, this luxurious way of living of people is affecting their health. To conclude, though the society offers facilities such as fitness centres to reduce weight, people are not benefited by this amenities, due to thier bad habits and low quality foods.