DO YOU THINK THE SIGNIFICANCE OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE AS AN INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE WILL BE LOST WITH GLOBALISATION OR ITS SIGNIFICANCE WILL INCREASE WITH GLOBALISATION? WHAT IS YOUR OPINION?

English is a globally accepted language and it plays an important role in globalization. Even though a rise in internationalization is a considerable threat to the English language, its importance will be long-lasting while communicating in the global platform. This essay will argue why no other languages can replace the significance of this language in this contemporary world. Firstly, the English language is the common language on the global level. To add on, the mass of different nations are using English for oral and written communication when they meet together in a foreign destination. Both will be new to the place and therefore, the spoken language will be this. For example, in the European Union, various nations representatives prefer to provide a speech in English which can be understood by viewers around the globe. Needless to say, this universal language will not get affected by rising globalization. Secondly, this linguistic as a medium of communication is in a rising trend of all nations, who is involved in immigration. They only send an invitation to those applicants who scored a decent band score in IELTS or TOFEL or other English language tests. A growing number of test-takers are the main pros for the organizations involve in taking such tests. Dreaming of such powerful nations, who are developed, are putting more emphasis on the importance of English as the candidates' level of English is directly proportionate to the CRS score. For instance, Canada put the benchmark of CLB 7 in IELTS as the minimum requirement for eligibility criteria. This may be because English communication plays a pivotal role globally. To conclude, speaking in this language clarifies the actual essence of the message between the speaker and the listener. Hence, I believe the conversation will be more effective if English will continue as a first spoken language to communicate with a rise in globalization. guage to communicate with a rise in globalization.