At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate weather it is a positive or negative development that today some countries have a higher percentage of the young people, compared to the number of the elderly people. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend clearly outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I shall analyse and examine the positive and negative aspects of this change and provide the supporting arguments for my selection. On the one hand, there are numerous predominant benefits of this tendency. Firstly, it is profitable for the economy, as the higher number of the young people that are available to join the workforce is present, it could result in a sharp boost to the economy of the country. Secondly, the amount of money invested in the senior care services is decreased, it further benefits the government in terms of the savings on the health coverages and pension plans. In addition, a recent study published at the Stanford University, showed that the countries with the highest population of the young generation, saved 35% more than compared to the countries with a lower ratio. On the other hand, the negative consequences of this trend cannot be ignored. For example, such a difference in the ratio of the young people to the older people, clearly indicate that the country is severely lacking in the experienced working class people. Furthermore, it could also result in a sudden spike in the unemployment rate in the nation. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that the positive aspects of this development surpass the negative points. In the future, we could expect to witness a notable drift in this direction, that could bring both the good and bad news for the entire society.