At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the the advantages of this situation out weight the disadvantages?

Having a large number of youth is a symbol of developing countries. Even this could have advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the positive implications of having more youth then old age out weight the negative ones. The greatest benefit of having young people in the nation is that, they are active and hard working. They are physically strong so that they could do around 40 to 45 hours work per week and that could help the country increases in the economy. Young adults are sports addicted so they sometimes choose a sport as their career option and in the future they could become a great sportsman. For example, Virat Kohli had entered in cricket at the age of 17 and now he is the world's number 1 cricketer alive and making India proud. Because of these reasons, having the higher figure of youthful in countries could put it on the road to be the developed country. On the other hand, if country has a lack of old person then it could result in lack of professionals in the nation. Younger people don't have an experience and also some level of education which is important. Older people are likely to see everything in their life till the age of 50 so they can handle every situation. In contrast, young people can't handle stressful situations and as a result, they could walk on the road of crime. For instance, a recent study shows that country named Niger which has a large number of youth and it also has a higher crime rate. It is for this reasons, the lack of old person could result in to destroy the country. In conclusion, more and more countries want to have a large number of youth. Because of these countries will have a benefit like increase in economy and chance to be the number one in the world, but they would also face demerits like increases in crime rates and low experience at higher positions. In my opinion, having more youth in country is more advantages than disadvantages.