At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the the advantages of this situation out weight the disadvantages?

The number of young people are overtaking from the elder population year on year. There are some merits and demerits about this change in balance of world population. In my opinion, the benefits of increase in population of young people is more, compared with rising the number of old people. Thanks to the improvement of living standards by some governments and increasing the birth rate in some countries, the population of youngsters are exceeding the figure of the old, which definitely has various positive effects on different aspects. Firstly, the governments enjoy the young and energetic workforce who can lead their country to walk in development path by their novel and innovative ideas. Secondly, the government can adopt a supportive policy to train versatile and professional researchers, who can help to increase the quality of their infrastructures, an undeniable part of developed countries. Finally, this abundance of workers result in early-retirement or even mandatory-retirement of the old which can provide a pleasure time for them to spent their rest of life in peace. On the other hand, the dominancy of young adults on the old can have negative impacts on the governments approaches or the people of the country. The first and the most indispensable impact is mandatory-retirement, which is also a positive point; however, it can prevent the youngsters to gain the most usage from the experiences of the old. Training skillful and productive managers is a consuming process, which will take longer by this policy. In addition, growing up sharply the number of young people needs to prepare more job opportunities by the government which absolutely require immense expenses. Also, the young people should work harder to afford the cost living of their elder family due to the low pension of the old. In conclusion, I believe that it is more beneficial to have the larger young population, but it needs to manage efficiently to use the maximum profits.