Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

In the recent years, the number of abortion is increasing all over the world, making this one of the most controversial topics. Some people argue that abortion should be legalized, while others are against it. Personally, I am in the opinion the earlier idea. On the one hand, people are against the legalization of abortion say that it is a kind of killing human and damaging women’s health. According to their theory, an embryo, even in the early stage of pregnancy is a life form and therefore it has the right to live. For this reason, abortion also means murdering a human. In addition, there are a lot of women sufferred from abortion. For example, some women lose the ability to be pregnant or someone found death because of abortion accidents. On the other hand, a lot of people claim that legalizing abortion is protecting women’s health. Sometimes, pregnancy is a result of unexpected reason meanwhile the women is not healthy enough or have not been equipped enough to give birth. For example, a teenager is pregnant while still studying at high school, she is just a child therefore her body is not mature enough to deliver the baby. In this situation, legalization of abortion ensures that the women are performed the surgery of abortion at the hospital with the best medical condition. It not only gives the necessary care to recover their health but aslo gives the chance to be mother again when they are ready. In conclusion, abortion remains a controversial topic with arguments both in favour and against it. Personally, I support the legalization of abortion in order to protect women’s health.