Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

There is an opinion that every young person should be taught to be good parents in schools. Personally, I disagree with this view because of some certain reasons. To begin with, the primary purpose of school is to educate people to become decent civilians with knowledge and skills to carry a job. The main subjects in school, for example, math, literary, physical, foreign language and life skills which takes children most time of their day. There is very little time for extracurricular activities. Furthermore, the most students of school are adolescences who are not mature enough to be parenting. They should be taught about the gender difference and sexual security to avoid having a baby at this age. On the other hand, it is said that parents are the models of their offspring. That means children will watch and imitate their parents' daily behaviors and activities. There is a high possibility that children will become exactly the person like their parents are. For example, a child grows up in a family with an alcoholic father who usually beats his wife and kids, tends to become a violent person. Therefore, it is necessary to guide adults to become good parent instead of teaching for young person. In order to become good parents, there are several things need to be considered. The first and the most important thing is the love for baby. Secondly, it is the knowledge to care babies such as how to choose the nutrition food, how to cook the meal, how to take care a child when he gets sick. Additionally, parents should need to communicate with their children and be able to educate them. In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I believe that teaching young person to be parent is not a good idea in schools.