At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has been observed that the populace of the nations are consisting of more of the youngsters than the elderly people. In my opinion, the presence of the young citizens help the country in working smoothly due to their knowledge on advanced technologies and physical strength they have, which clearly overweight with the being of elders in our society, who posses real life-experiences. Talking about the positives first, the younglings have the physical strength and the latest technology information, which is a necessity in today's day-to-day life. In other words, they are full of energy and have physical, mental and psychological well-being, which can help them to handle rigorous daily activities, smoothly. In the UK, for instance, it has been monitored that the number of middle-aged individuals is more when compared to the old-aged ones, as a consequence, it has shown a tremendous pace in handling of daily chores effectively and efficiently. Hence, the young people are seen to have a more efficient life, which can be helpful for a nation, besides to the individual themselves. Coming to the other side, the old-age people hold experiences, with the help of which any situation can be handled easily by them. Their life-skills and experiences could be useful in understanding a situation, and resolving it wisely with the help of information they hold. Moreover, they can understand the incident and can manage to overcome any unexpected occurrences calmly, unlike the young group, who might end up creating a mess with the complicated situations. In a country like India, where the population dwelling contains an almost equal number of young and older people, could be the best example for this scenario. Here, most of the political leaders are older people, they are observed to be competent enough to manage any happening in the country in a wise manner, in turn, boosts the country's overall economy. Overall, the presence of elderly people is helpful in handling the country's health and economy. In a nutshell, albeit the life-experience that older people posses could be useful in dealing with multiple unfortunate occurrences happening in the country, but the strength of young-generation people and knowledge towards the technology advancement could be more helpful for a country to elevate the growth curve of their nation, which crytsal clears that advantages of middle-age people outweigh the disadvantages.