At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, comparatively with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweighs the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, few nations consist huge number of adolescents as part of the population than the aged people. In my perspective, it has some drawbacks but larger youth means to bright future of the country. On of the main disadvantage of having more youngsters is getting less opportunity to secure a job. Every country has certain amount of job availability. Huge number of young people demands huge number of jobs. As Government is unable to provide them job, those countries are fighting with unemployment that is enough reason to exacerbate the whole situation of a country. Furthermore, elderly people have more experience and historical knowledge that are indispensable in decision making. They are often considered as better fit in the decision making positions and the tax they have paid their entire life made the progress of the country in many possible ways. On the other hand, young people are full with energy and new ideas. They are dynamic and contribute to any field of the industry. They can cope up with the fast pace of evolving technology and also can adapt any invention and enhance it' s progress with their ideas. They are free from superstitions and traditional beliefs. This gives them a competitive advantage for the faster development with the country. In addition, educated young people is the best resource of a country can have and their involvement to the country is significantly higher than the participation of the senior people. Also, youth is the future of a country and they are the earning members of the family while children and aged people are dependent on them. Nowadays IT companies are full of fresh minds and this sector is considered to be the most prominent aspect of well round of a nation. To recapitulate, aged citizens should not be considered as burden to the society. However, youth have more to contribute to society and nation as a whole. So it is beneficial to have active workforce than dependent senior citizens.