At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of the young aldults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, countries’ populations may have a larger group of adolescents when compared to the number of older people. From this scenario, it gives off many benefits in terms of working efficiency and performance while causing some impacts on these young adults from having less older people. Both views will then be discussed further on in this essay. By having more young adults, work efficiency can be increased together with the growth for the country as young adults tend to be more lively and have higher energy levels than older people, making them able to contribute to society more than older people. This does not mean that older people have non contribution, but the probability of them contributing to the same level as young adults is lower. Also, adolescents are less prone to frequently found diseases related with being older, so they will be able to endure more workload and responsibilities without having much to worry about these issues. Moreover, adolescents tend to think out of the box more often and show their creativity, making things or work become more unique in a non-traditional way and would open up new paths for careers, opportunities and such. Although it seems that the scenario causes many benefits, there are also impacts from having less older people. As older people are far more experienced, they are more likely to decide something better than young adults would as they see how the world is and the effects of each decision in each situation. They also know how to deal with unexpected situations and some conflicts as they might have faced these situations before. Moreover, older people can give tips and suggestions that sometimes are too risky for adolescents to do to gain that tip or learn as a lesson from their own mistakes. In conclusion, having more adolescents can drive the society more but older people can also be a part of the drive as they hold experiences that can be used as a statistic or history or even a lesson for the young adults.