As the process of urbanization, there are more and more skyscrapers built up to facilitate the increasing need for space and accommodation. Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend?

Although, some believe that longer journey hours to work or school can be beneficial, other people consider that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I think that people ought not to spend longer time during their commute, as it can decrease productivity and increase stress. On the one hand, long hours of commuting means that they can enjoy the scenery during the trip, but I disagree. This is due to the fact that they have to drive or ride public transportations and passes through great views on the way to work or school. In Tokyo, for example, many people often opt to travel long hours to work in order to see the Mount Fuji along the way. Hence, long commute can benefit them through the beautiful scenery on their journey. On the other hand, longer travel time can lower their productivity and can affect the mental health in the long run. This is because of the extensive time consumed during the trip, which prevents them from doing their work or school activities. Additionally, this can lead to stress and depression, since their mind and body have less time to rest. For instance, researchers discovered that people who work in the city but live in rural areas are likely to do overtime work in order to avoid peak hours, since it can be extremely crowded and stressful. If society decided to have lesser travel time, then they will be able to enjoy their free time to do work or to relax. In conclusion, although some people may have vary opinions, I think that people ought to commute shorter hours in order to improve their mental well-being and productivity.