As the number of private cars has increased, so too has the level of pollution in many cities. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Firstly, utilisation of electric cars can be a consideration to reduce the pollution because electric automobiles make use of electricity as a substitute for fossil fuels - which we know increase the number of emission in the air.   In addition, we also know that the hybrid car uses a combination of electrical and conventional machine. Although electric cars emit less pollution than hybrid cars, both types of cars will help to reduce the pollution if we ban other types of cars that use fossil fuels. Secondly, use of public transportations such the bus, train, and the subway could be another great way to keep off using private cars and to reduce carbon emission. From my perspective, there are many advantages of using public transportations and to promote the use of public transportation the government has to take initiatives. Lastly, the existence of green parks in the city is quite important because as far as I am concerned, opening green parks in the city can reduce the pollution or at least keep production of fresh air naturally. To draw the conclusion, the rise of pollution level caused by private cars is in the unsafe level in many cities. So we have to use the best ways to reduce this problem such as using electric cars to replace ordinary cars, utilising public conveyance and establishing of natural areas like parks in the town.