As more and more people move from one country to another, levels of racism have grown. Is it the responsibility of governments to tackle racism and, if it is, what should they do?

Some parents believe that their children should focus on reading serious educational books instead of other entertaining books. I completely disagree with this view because it will result in children losing interest in reading. Children will probably lose interest in reading books if parents require them to only read those books which are of educational value. That is because most of that kind of books are boring. They are full of sophisticated figures and complex concepts. Children may spend most of their time figuring out the complex equations and reciting essays. Gradually they will feel stressed if their brains keep learning various difficult concepts and struggling with remembering them. In the end this may result in their giving up reading and learning new things. In my opinion, I do not think reading entertainments books is wasting time. By contrast, reading interesting books can encourage them to read more books. Children can find pleasure from reading those books which can help them relax. For example, picture books can inspire their imagination; some fun science books can improve their creativity. Those books can open a door to another world for them and encourage them to enjoy their lives. Moreover, if they are interested in some topics, they may read more related books to expand their knowledge and gain more experience. This is also a learning process and not a waste of time. In conclusion, I believe that reading a wide range of books can help children contact a more colourful world and grow up to be a well-developed person.