As languages such as english, spanish and mardarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that the monirty languag languages. some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages what is your view of this practice?

As the world becomes more integrated, the ability to speak a foreign language, especially a wide-used one, is more important. Thus, speakers of minority languages have been under pressure to speak one of the more dominant language groups, both locally and globally. Some people think that no way can be done to stop this process. I would argue that this issue should be considered more carefully. It is clear that languages are associated with human history. They have established, changed and died out throughout history has shifted. For example, a widely-spoken language, such as Latin, has disappeared. Thus, to some extent, this process may be inevitable. However, there are many examples of communities that have managed to preserve and even revive their languages under threat. Irish, for example, has been preserved by the government policy on education and broadcast media. Indeed, there are several benefits to preserve minority languages. Remaining the languages of a community means that other forms of culture are maintained, such as songs, literature and local traditions. These all contribute to the richness and variety of human cultures. Moreover, languages help communities to retain the cohesion and sense of identity. Where cohesion and sense of identity have been lost, problems can follow low self-esteem, lack of confidence and loss of opportunity. As a result, these communities have been out of society or even disappeared. To sum up, in many cases, it is possible to make an effort to preserve minority languages. This can bring several advantages both to the minority speech community and both for the whole society.