As languages such as English, Spanish, and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

Traditional medicine is growing in popularity and many people are now using methods such as acupuncture and herbal medicines to maintain and strengthen their health. Many of those who have experienced traditional medicine believe that it is more effective than modern medicine. I completely disagree with this points Modern medicine has many advantages over traditional medicines. Firstly, modern medicine is fast and effective because drugs are designed to treat problems immediately. On the other hand, traditional medicine is slow and does not work very well. Medical research shows that headache would go away after an hour from using drugs, while it would take longer hours for patients to use herbal remedies. In addition, modern medicine is constantly being developed and improved, such as researching to find a cure for cancer, AIDS or other fatal diseases. However, traditional medicine only uses old knowledge and techniques to treat patients. Furthermore, it depends on natural ingredients like herbs and other plants that might disappear. Another important point is that modern medicine is strictly controlled by government to ensure high standards or quality. In Vietnam, for instance, becoming a doctor or pharmacist, he/she need to study at medical universities at least seven years, whereas, anyone also can open their own traditional medicine clinics. Recent media report that some herbal medicines are ineffective by causing a detrimental impact on individuals using it. To sum up, traditional medicine relies on natural ingredients and does not work for everyone, while modern medicine is fast, safe and constantly renovated. Thus, I believe that it is far better to maintain overall health.