As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance.

The global trade makes sure that the market of a product is not restricted within the boundaries of a country. With the advancement of transportation and communication systems, necessary goods are now transported to a long distance, even beyond borders. This has brought many benefits even though its negative aspects cannot be ignored. In my personal opinion, the advantages of this trend far outweigh the disadvantages it has. First and foremost, global trade ensures the availability of a variety of products to the consumers. This makes the price competitive and people have far many options to choose from. This ensures a fair market policy and availability of different brands and products. For instance, with the presence of global brands, devices like mobile phones and computers have become cheaper these days. Moreover, people around the world who produces any salable goods are no longer deprived of the scarcity of customers and fair price. The global trade and better transportation have helped a large population of the world to create and enhance their marketplace and thus we have been able to fight the poverty to a great extent. For instance, a carpet made by an Iranian or a toy produced by a small Chinese company are now available in many other countries and that has created a huge market for such deprived small business owners. The distance these products crossed before arriving at any European country is not an issue here. Secondly, not all countries can produce everything they need. Different types of crops, fruits and vegetables are grown in different geographical locations and to enjoy this variety of foods, they must be transported to a long distance. In a similar way, people of different countries have different skills and the type of goods they make have differences. The daily necessities we get from other countries have more benefits than our attempt to produce those in our homeland. On the contrary, if chemicals and preservatives are used in our foods, fruits or vegetable only to keep them fresh even after a long travel and prorogated time, that would be dangerous for our health. Some of our daily necessities are coming from countries where minimal hygiene is not maintained and eating those food items might be perilous for us. The Final drawback this system possesses is the loss many traders might face due to an unexpected delay in transportation. However, I believe that the drawbacks of transporting daily commodities between nations could be controlled with strict laws and regulation. To draw the conclusion, I quite support the idea of transporting important daily necessary goods to other countries as it has far more advantages than the possible demerits it has.