In parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe the young should take part in any sport themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that sports have been overwhelming on the media such as television or radio owing to the increasing interest of people towards them. However, it is thought that youngsters must come forward to take part in these games. I concur with this notion and reasons behind this view will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To inaugurate with, sports have been proved beneficial for the individuals to remain fit as a fiddle. To elaborate it, when masses play a physical game, it helps to enhance their cognitive skills. Along with improved mental ability, when a person plays a game, he needs to move his muscles. Consequently, these sports are helpful to remain fit physically and mentally. For an instance, a survey was conducted by a sports championship group revealed that in Britain the youngsters are physically fit who are a member of a cricket team. Furthermore, sports are the best way to bring name and fame to a country, as when youngsters take part in distinct games, they have to compete with players of different nations. Thus, they communicate with foreign sports players and make good relations with them. Also, it is the pride of a nation to win a match by their citizens. Hence, youth portray the pivotal role in raising the image of a country in respective of good bonding and performance. For example, Virat Kohli, who is eminent cricket in India, has won many cricket matches helped India to raise its status globally. Last but not the least, games are effective to keep the individuals away from stress, since the life of today is too stressful which sometimes leads to suicide by the masses. Therefore, games are very effective to supersede the depression and mental stress as masses when play with others, it is the time they can share their problems with others or forget them for some time. For an example, a medical research has concluded that stress among people is only 10 percentage while playing games. From the above mentioned view, the game is a boon for the world as well as for the masses who play it in terms of converting the developing country into developed one and increasing the count of healthy young ones.