As early as the twelfth century A. D. , the settlements of Chaco Canyon in New Mexico in the American Southwest were notable for their "great houses, " massive stone buildings that contain hundreds of rooms and often stand three or four stories hig

Some people have a tendency to become vegetarian as it is better for the human body. Although I agree that a vegetarian diet is healthier, I do not believe that everyone should stop eating meat in order to have good health. There are many reasons why becoming a vegetarian is beneficial. Firstly, science has proven that people who are vegetarians tend to be lower risks of several chronic illnesses such as heart diseases, high blood pressure or obesity. This is because of a healthy vegetarian diet which is low in fat and high in fibre. Secondly, people who do not eat meat protect the environment and resources. Our planet is heating up as the global warming. By replacing meat with vegetarian sources of protein, (nuts, seeds, beans, for example), we can reduce carbon and other greenhouse gas emissions. However, there are some disadvantages to take into consideration before becoming a vegetarian. If a vegetarian’s daily meals are not balanced, he or she might suffer from a lack of calories to meet his or her energy needs. This would make a sense of tiredness or unjustified anger and consequently, they are unable to do anything energetic. In addition, vegetarians often have a harder time than meat eaters as there is not so much choice in restaurants or canteens. Therefore, they have to cook at home by themselves, which is believed that a waste of time or money. In conclusion, although healthy, a vegetarian diet is not for everyone and it requires to be careful in the choice of food and preparation of meals.