As countries become more developed many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Internet is considered to be, one of the best inventions of the 20th century. Information that was limited to a few professionals, is available to all. I believe, the Internet is giving people greater freedom to learn, however with some consequences. The main benefit of the Internet is learning, be it academic or general. In other words, people can now learn new skills in the comfort of their homes. For instance, big tech companies have removed formal education as their job requirement because a ten year old self-taught programmer can be as well as a university graduate. Furthermore, people are choosing to learn online rather than paying thousands of dollars for a degree. This easy access to information is helping individuals to learn quickly and change their professions, whereas it would have required a degree in the past. It is said, too much of everything is bad. This is also true for a plethora of information that is available nowadays. If there are people earning degrees online, you can also learn to build destructive weapons like bomb and guns. For example, in 2016 the USA had to pass new laws to restrict 3D printing of guns from CAD models that are available on the internet. In addition, all the sensitive information about citizens can also be hacked online. It is getting difficult for governments to secure and manage such a vast amount of data. To conclude, while there are advantages to readily available information, we cannot overlook it's drawbacks. Governments should enforce strict rules to make information secure for everybody.