As computers translate quickly and acurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

With the technology advancement, machines are capable of doing everything. It is believed that if computers can translate any language faster and with precision, then there is no use of learning a foreign language. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the fact that it is useless to have skills of international language as it helps in a healthy communication, ability to adapt to people from different nations and better job opportunities. There is a plethora of advantages of acquiring the foreign language skills. One of the major reason is that, it helps in the proper understanding of the conversation with anyone. As it is said that communication is a two-way process and it is complete only if, two people talking to each other can understand and respond to each other. For instance, computers can help in translating the words and is not able to convert them into meaningful sentences which may create confusion. Another benefit of having knowledge of the international language is that it enables an individual to adjust to the people of a different nationality. As a result, it helps in creating a strong bond with one another. For example, a student living in Germany will be able to gell-up with the locals only if he is well-versed with the German language. This will help him in building a healthy relationship with them while studying away from home. Moreover, people with fluency in more than one language have more job prospects as compared to others with limited knowledge of the language. In conclusion, according to me, despite computers becoming translators, skills of the foreign language are a boon as it helps in clear conversation, better bonding and enriching job opportunities.