As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

As we know, the computer’s translation on the internet has become increasingly accurate and fast. Therefore, some people suppose it is time-consuming and energy-consuming to learn a second language. From my point of view, it’s vitally necessary for everyone to grasp it. There is no doubt that mastering a language is beneficial for individuals’ development. Nowadays, Our world is turning to more and more globalization, so that almost all the job needs the ability to speak a foreign language, especially well-known companies and international corporations. If everyone relies on the computer to translate what they want to express and explain, it must spend more time. For instance, when somebody needs to make a presentation orally for his or her boss, it is impossible for the boss to wait for the outcome of the interpretation. What’s worse, they may lose the job because of bad performance. Thus it is quite significant for people to spare no effort to study and adapt to the competitive society. Another important thing to remember is that the computer’s translation is one of the useful tools to assist you in learning a second language better. However, since it is a machine without a smart and sophisticated brain, it’s imperfect and even makes some straightforward and apparent mistakes. Furthermore, if someone totally depends on the related programs to interpret the essay he or she needs, it will get some huge problems. For example, it is difficult for the computer to translate an article containing a number of idioms. As a result, it still requires people to spend extra time to modify it. Above all, every person ought to have a good understanding of a language as a helpful skill and take full advantage of the help of relevant tools.