A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

A large number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by humans. Furthermore, they should have the same rights as humans. On the other hand, the rest of the people argue that animals should be used to satisfy various human needs, like food and research. Both the sentences are correct on their part, but with slight differences. Firstly, this essay is going to explain the reason why animals should not be exploited by us. One of the major concerns as it has always been is animal exploitation. Most people argue that animals should have equal rights as humans. Exploiting animals is a major concern because of the extinction of many different species in the world. The government should make sure that such species are not being manipulated by any entity. Let’s take the example of tigers, In the past few years the tiger population of the world was highly diminishing and it led them on the verge of becoming extinct. A large proportion of people in the late 90's were poaching tigers and this created a lot of worries among people in Asia. With a lot of protests and conservation groups on the run the government decided to take strict measures to save the tiger population from going extinct. They took actions like banning all kinds of trade related to them, for example, selling tigers in circuses and poaching. Today, the tiger population has risen to almost 60%. Thanks to this act of conservation by the people. In my opinion, it is very essential for us to not let people exploit any animal, because it is the duty of people to protect them and yes they should also have their rights so that people do not misuse certain animals. While there are many people who want to save the animals by putting a ban on their exploitation, there are others who argue that they must use them to satisfy their needs such as food and research. As it is true that animals are required for our basic needs, but they should also be protected, because of the growing concern regarding global warming, we should minimise the consumption of meat in order to sustain our planet. As far as research is concerned, the associations should put a regulation on what can be used for research and how much of it can be used for the same. A recent study shows that by the 2050 most of our resources will diminish and sea levels will be at its highest. In order to avoid using animals as a food source scientists have now started growing meat in labs. By taking out one cell of a single animal, they have successfully grown meat in a laboratory. It is extremely necessary to take measures and avoid using animals as food source. In conclusion, this essay suggests that animals shouldn’t be exploited for human purposes and that using them for food source and research work should be very limited and should be under the observation of the righteous authorities. Conservation of animals is important for a better and sustainable world.