Has technology made our lives easier or more complicated?

We are living in the world of technology nowadays. It has changed almost all aspects of our lives like food, education, health care and travelling etc. Although, it has numerous advantages, yet has some drawbacks too. It is saving our time by automating tedious and time consuming tasks. Cooking is easier these days with electric stoves and microwave ovens than ancient times when people used to burn fire with wood. Food can be preserved for many days in refrigerators. It is helping us to construct modern and comfortable houses and buildings. It has brought a revolution in the field of education, information and communication. Sharing of knowledge with friends or family has become a matter of seconds using social media or mobile phones. One can find desired material by just clicking a button instead of personally going to the library or some place. Students can read helpful resources online from a variety of sources, which enables them to enhance their knowledge and capabilities. Today, it has made distance learning and remote working possible to save time and travelling costs. It has equipped us with better health care systems. It’s possible to diagnose and cure complicated diseases with the help of machines like x-ray, laser and radiology. Travelling around the globe is effortless these days with the invention of the aeroplane. It’s possible to travel the distance of days into hours. It is a double edged sword. It can be terrible for human lives, if not utilized ethically. Financial theft and frauds or very common these days. In case of failure, technology may become dangerous for our lives. For example, sudden failure of the breaks of the vehicle could be the reason of an accident. We are highly dependant on devices these days. Pilots depend upon the navigation systems installed in aeroplane to get instructions from control rooms. A little fault in technical system may end the precious lives of passengers. A bomb can kill many innocent people. In the end, I would like to say that living without machinery is like a fish out of water. It has brought countless advantages to our lives. Anyhow, we should encourage the positive utilization of equipment to bring colours in the lives of human being.