As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what do you agree?

People feel convenient to use modern technologies to communicate in foreign languages that is why it is suggested to not waste time in learning it. However, I disagree with this and believe learning foreign languages helps communication better and can be proved as a useful skill from an employability prospects. On one hand, computers have made communication more easy and convenient. People can now communicate well with people from different cultures and countries just by using mobile phones and operating any translation applications namely Google translator. Not only this, it can be carried anywhere as it is mobility in nature. However, there are times when this communication can be seen as a barrier. As technologies are machines it cannot guarantee to be running smoothly every time. For instance, battery of phone dies or any network issue may cause problems in translation. On the other hand, although it may seem that the advent of modern technologies has resulted in the betterment of human life, I still believe learning foreign languages helps people to communicate better with locals, understand their culture well. Consequently, this will bring more respect and understanding to the people, society and culture of a particular country. Additionally, knowing different language can set as a linguistic skill helping in career prospects. For example, a person working for a multi-national company in India, knowing languages such as French, English and Hindi, can easily be transferred to the other branch in Europe. To conclude, with the help of modern technologies one can easily communicate as it translates any language quickly but having linguistic capabilities is a useful resource as it aids communicating with locals efficiently and effectively while problems with technologies can result in barrier because to its uncertainty which cannot be overlooked.