Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing.

It is true that relieving stress and pressure by hanging around doing nothing a portion of the day is regarded as the best way by some mental experts. However, while I believe that doing something amusing to unwind in daily life is efficient, I also believe that spending a part of the day on doing exactly nothing is more useful to eliminate anxiety after such a hectic day. Undoubtedly, the more amusement people get, the more cheerful they are - which helps relieve stress. Majority of people enjoy music, TV programs, movies, and sports - which makes them relaxed and reenergized again when they were frustrated, because these amusements are positive exits or keys to eliminating fatigue and tension. However, sometimes TV shows and soothing music just distract us from the stress. In my opinion, leaving ourselves alone without doing anything not only makes us more loose but also helps us concentrate on making crucial decisions. For instance, after being in states of chaos during the whole day, the first thought, the majority of the time, is letting it go and vegging out because such reaction makes them more comfortable. It is also a catch-22 situation, where people always desire to give themselves some room to calm down and space out for the reason that no one can provide the exact solutions which merely they can answer. In conclusion, the action for us to relax ourselves by doing exactly nothing in our spare time is still very significant and it will continue to be more effective in facing dilemmas because no other method, compared to silence and inactivity, can let our mind and brain rest.