As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

It is conspicuous that computer usage is proliferating in every walk of our life. Few people are afraid that they will substitute teachers in the education system. I believe teachers are our guides and nobody can replace them in our schools, colleges or universities. Admittedly, the computer is a wonder machine and there is no paucity of information on the web. Every conceivable data is available to satisfy the curiosity of individuals. With its interactive capability, it’s gaining the interests of toddlers and youngsters. There are various intelligent software and simulators which enable people to grasp knowledge faster and in an easier way. Digital books are also available which helps individuals for having more information in no physical space. The importance of computers is irrefutable. However, every individual is inimitable and have specific needs in their studies or learning. Teachers are the one who can understand the individuality of a pupil and guide him/her with clear concepts. Computers can ameliorate the access of knowledge but teachers are the one who can polish the student with the right guidance. In this modern era, teachers need to adapt so that they can assist their students with their great experience and the computer aid. In the light of aforementioned points, computers are necessary as they are inundated with information to help individuals learn but at the same time teachers with their adapted behaviour can give better guidance. Hence there is no exaggeration to say that teachers were important in past, they hold a valuable place in present and will be our need in future as well; nobody can take their position in the classroom.