As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Nowadays, computer technology has overtaken everything, including academics, which can result in the complete absence of teachers and classrooms. However, I believe the traditional way of teaching in the classrooms can never be replaced. The invention of computer technology has led to significant implications for the field of education. Firstly, e-learning through computers is economical and convenient for the public in general. For instance, it would cost far less to study through distance learning for the students. Secondly, there is a vast amount of information available on different subjects at your fingertips, which allows people to gather knowledge on unknown subjects. However, despite the above mentioned positives, there are many drawbacks as well. The most prominent negative aspect of computer learning is the lack of teacher and student communication. Classroom teaching not only imbibes knowledge in person, but also promotes social interactions. In today’s world, the lack of human bonding is a major issue and computers make it worse. Additionally, classroom teaching provides immediate feedback and responses by the teaching faculty, which can never be replaced by computers. Moreover, the authenticity of computer information may not be accurate, whereas teachers have the required qualifications to impart specific details. Considering the above reasons, in my view, classroom teaching has withstood difficult challenges by countless technologies, and will continue to be the basis of schooling for a long time to come. I reiterate that classroom teaching not only imparts knowledge but also develops human interactions.