The tendency of human beings to copy one other is shown in the popularity of some fashion clothes and consumer goods.

Humans are very prone to imitate others to show their status in the society and to look like a celebrity. In this show-off race, people spend money lavishly to buy trendy outfits as well as branded products. Hence, vendors of products, are forced to copy the design and the functionality of demanding products, to enhance their profitability. According to me, as, it is beneficial for both, buyers and sellers, I completely agree with this new culture. Firstly, if we talk about fashionable clothes, it is commonly seen that, how folks are influenced by celebrities. Even though, almost everyone likes to wear modern clothes, they cannot afford it as it demands a very high rate. But, copying from them to make the same piece of cloth, can make it much affordable by ordinary people. Thus, it makes both, clients and copier happy. For example, every bride has a dream to wear the branded Sabyasachi traditional wear, for her wedding, but it is far from being affordable for a middle class family. But, in the market, we can easily get the copy of that outfit, and even in the low rate. Secondly, as we all know, developed countries are very famous for the latest technology used in consumer products like electronic machines and gadgets. If people buy items from the host country, it affects the economy of the home country. However, making duplicate products and selling in the nation, eventually boosts the nation's economy, and it also increases the employment as it explores the new field, in making new items. For example, India's famous company, Kinderjoin, is imitating the most popular foreign chocolate brand, Deiry, to make duplicate chocolates and it is proved to be the highest contributor to India's economy. To conclude, it is nothing wrong to copy from others unless it is harmful to people. Accepting the new culture to fulfil the increasing needs of the population, is the need of the day.