Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encourage to focus on art rather than other subjects?

As art constitutes an inevitable part of society, and is regarded as significant implication of cultural characteristics, it is defiantly important to lecture children the basics of art. However, the necessity of art as part of education could not be used to prove its superiority over other primary subjects. Kids are not supposed to be encourage to value arts more than other subjects. Certainly the pivotal role of art played in any culture or society is undeniable. In fact, we can see arts shapes the culture diversity among human societies, from tribe culture of Africa to liberty western values. By learning art subject such as the tributes of cultural portrait or the history of local music, kids can develop identity self-awareness as well as the sense of beauty. Obviously, it is beneficial to include art as a school module. Nonetheless, as a basic subject art does not outweigh the importance of the rest of subjects, such as science subjects. Maybe a piece of beautiful music can soothe the wearisome mind of people who just finished a day’s work, but it is the primary subjects like physics and mathematics which help to build the materialistic human habitat. Furthermore, without the corroboration of the rest of the subjects, art could never be fully expressed, just like the construction of skyscraper needs not only atheistic but also the science of balancing every single brick. Therefore, art subject is surly not superior to other objects. As a result, it is not a good idea to encourage children to foster bias about art subjects. Thus, in my opinion, children would defiantly benefit from studying art in school, but that does not mean art should be given a higher priority to other subjects.