Argument show that it is better to own your business than to work for someone else

Usually, people prefer to keep working for someone else instead of taking a step and starting their own businesses. I strongly believe that it is better to own your business than to work for someone else. Opponents of this position have two basic objections, primarily that starting a business is too risky and, secondly, that working for someone else provides you a stable income. As for risk, owning your business won’t be too risky if you planned it properly and studied it closely. As for income, as a business owner, you will have a higher income than a fixed monthly salary which also can secure your financial future, not to mention the fact that you may bring millions to your employer and still get the same salary. Owning a business has more job safety. Since you are your own boss, you can’t get fired. According to research from Willis Towers Watson, more than 25% of employees are in high- retention-risk which means that there is a big possibility for them to lose their jobs so owning your business will be safer. Being self-employed increases your productivity as a result of having a passion for your job. The story behind establishing most successful businesses emphasizes this idea. For instance, Anita Riddock, who was one of the most successful businesswomen, was the founder of The Body Shop. She grew up in difficult financial situations and worked as a newspaper seller and as a teacher until she noticed her passion for natural skincare and decided to start her own business. Subsequently, she started making her own natural skincare products and selling them in her small shop. Her small business kept growing more and more and now The Body Shop branches are all over the world. To conclude, it is clear that owning your business has more benefits than working for someone else. Carefully studied business is not too risky and it can provide you a higher income. Furthermore, as a business owner, you have more job safety since you are your own boss and more productivity since you are passionate about your job. For these reasons, I strongly believe that you must take a step forward and start your own business.