One problem face by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic congestion is the most common problem that every large city is facing these days. In my opinion, the increasing number of vehicle owners and breaching of traffic rules are major issues of vehicle jams. To commence with, there are numerious reasons for traffic blockage. The first reason is an increase in the number of transportation owners. It indicates that individuals are purchasing motors to travel and avoiding inefficient public transport services during peak hours. As a result of this, high volumes of cars run on the narrow roads of the cities. This creates busy and crowded roads. For instance, most Chinese escape using public buses in the morning because of traffic jams and keeping away from paying expensive bus fares. The second reason is violation of traffic rules by public transport users. If individuals are disobeying road protocals, then there is a higher possibility of traffic jams. The failing adhere to road rules have generated the immense vehicle congestions. In order to solve these challenges, the government has to implement strict regulations to minimise traffic ongestion. The first solution is to introduce effective transportation whith cheaper fares for public. For example, allowing citizens to use public vehicle for free during prime hours. This helps to decrease vehicles on road. The second remedy is to apply rigid fines for traffic light offenders. This step allows citizens to be responbilbe for their actions, hence, increasing peranal awareness on breaching traffic rules. In this way the government can reduce traffic blokages. In conclusion, traffic congetion is a bigh problme in large city which can be minimised, if the government take strick actions against traffic offenders.