Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

It is reckoned that highly qualified workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should receive higher income that those working in entertainment industry and sportsmen. Personally, I agree that not only professional careers but also athletes and entertainers get high pay. To begin with, it is acknowledged that skilled workers such as doctors and engineers should be awarded lucrative income. In fact, professional careers are more likely to require hard work and commitment. For example, scientists tend to devote most of their time from early morning to late at night doing research and carrying out experiments. Hence, the scientific breakthroughs they make have contributed enormously to a more developed society. Another good example is teachers. Teachers are likely to have weighty responsibility for educating future workforce. The inspirations and knowledge teachers provide form the well-educated people, becoming promising driving workforce. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that people working in sports and entertainment industries are deserved to receive high wage. Firstly, sportsmen inspire the public about determination, hard work and the sense of competition. For instance, athletes may have to sacrifice their time with family and friends for advanced and high-level training on a daily basis that ordinary people are impossible to follow. Secondly, sportsmen and entertainers bring fame and name to their country. Take Korean idols as a good example. Korean girl or boy bands or actors and actresses have made enormous wave of trends in the whole Asia. A massive number of fans buy their idols’ products and imitate their styles. Therefore, Korea can enhance its image and popularity worldwide. Thus, there is no doubt that people who embark on a career in sports and entertainment should earn high income. In conclusion, it is rational that both high qualified workers and sportsmen and entertainers receive lucrative pay due to those contribution in various aspects to their country.