Animals are in danger of extinctions. Some people say we should protect only those animal which are useful to humans.

Many animals are indeed threatened by the risk of extinction. Some hold a belief that humans only need to safeguard certain species that benefit us. I personally disagree with this point of view because I believe that making efforts on animal conservation should not put people’s needs into consideration. People cannot shrink responsible for protecting endangered animals because our behaviour is the biggest reason why they are disappearing. Overpopulation seems the typical example of this phenomenon occurred. In recent decades, people have been developing and exploiting nature constantly which leads to scarcity of their habitats. We take resources from their home and use their meat as our food, we should not be that cruel and inhumane. All animals, including humans, of the planet, have the equal right to enjoy their lives which also means we should not be the exception of determining other animals' future. Moreover, simply trying to prevent certain non-human creatures from endangering surely can deteriorate the balance of the ecosystem and it also can lead to severe consequences. To keep a healthy ecosystem, every animal plays a unique and vital role. If we solely assist some creatures which relatively more beneficial to us, the food chain will be destructed which probably can cause an increase in some animals and a decrease in others in number than overloading the burden of the natural environment. For example, if we try to protect certain predators and the number of this animal is rising, possibly, the number of particular herbivores will drop dramatically, and eventually, this predator will suffer from a lack of food. In conclusion, I strongly believe that we need to try our best to protect all endangered animals rather than choosing to save certain animals’ lives which could benefit us.