An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers are leaving their poor countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

These days, migration to other countries in search of a better life is becoming increasingly popular. Many people study in their home country and migrate to the foreign country in search of good opportunities also due to lack of sufficient facilities, some people make their way to other countries. In many poor nations this issue is alarming as there was a sharp decline in the number of doctors and teachers. In this essay, I will discuss some of the main problems of this issue and some solutions to overcome the problem. Firstly, mass migration of professional people in hunt of jobs and quality life to other nations leads to very high demand in their own country. Doctors and engineers are very essential in building the nation. Many poor nations, often lack medications for heart and brain issues affecting the local people. For example, numerous African countries lack money to send patients to foreign nations for treatment. Furthermore, it is obvious that with the increasing demand for the professionals lead to the increase of basic facilities like education and medication. The solution is for the government to impose strict laws on migrations and encouraging people to work for their nation. They also should monitor well educated people across the country and should provide them with sufficient facilities to work. Secondly, teachers are considered as building blocks for children, due to low wages and insufficient security of their jobs in backward nations, they are leaving the home country for a new life. Additionally, with the scarcity of teachers, many schools in villages and rural areas are closed causing literacy decline. For instance, it is very common for teachers to expect some basic work facilities in schools like staff rooms and good school building. Although cities in backward nations have sufficient school teachers, there is a huge shortage in university professors which can cause a decline in scientific research and industrial development. Governments should allocate funds to research and should provide vital facilities for schools and universities. They should encourage teachers and professors with high standards like conducting courses from foreign instructors. To sum up, teaching or medical workers in search of a high standard living leave their motherland making their poor nation more poorer. They should think of their home people and should work for their nation. In my opinion, the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the governments. They should encourage and provide necessary facilities for the educated people.