An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, more and more people are leaving their home countries to live and work in foreign countries. In this essay we will discuss about the impacts such as skill shortage and economic slowdown and also the possible solutions to overcome this trend by implementing better compensation and living condition by the government. First of all, one of the major problems caused by skilled immigrants are professional skill shortage in their home country. Furthermore, skills like medical practitioner are critical for the underdeveloped countries, due to the shortage of resources which will force the government to increase their spending on a foreign technology and the medicines. For example, in a recent study conducted by the WHO (world health organization) revealed that 20% of mortalities in underdeveloped countries are due to the shortage of doctors. Thus, Brain drain is a serious issue for third world nation. On the other hand, executing better compensation and living conditions to the skilled professionals by the government will reduce the emigrant population. It is normal that highly skilled, salaried people will expect a better working condition and a high class lifestyle for their family. Government should enforce decent compensation and benefits policy which has been followed in western countries. For instance, in the year 2010 Bangladesh took a long-term loan from world bank to improve the living condition of their people. Therefore, it is a government responsibility to provide satisfying work condition and a lifestyle for the skilled workers to keep them in their own country. To summarize, Brain drain can be mitigated through enforcing benchmarked compensation policies and living condition by government authorities, which can prevent this from worsening