An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with situation?

Working in another country instead of their motherland is becoming a popular trend among many professions, namely doctors and teachers. Many people explain the situation by pointing out that these people are opting for more working opportunities, which would be otherwise unavailable in their developing country. There are feasible solutions to this brain-drain problem; one to be mentioned is the provision of equal benefits to what these professionals can gain from a prosperous foreign country. There are many reasons attribute to the flock of migrating professionals. An acceptable explanation is due to the number of job vacancies being widely available in developed countries comparing to their counterparts, which allow the intellects have a variety of choices, as well as avoid the severe competition in their host nation. For example, many fresh graduated doctors and nurses in Vietnam have migrated to Japan, where there is a high demand for medical service as their population is getting aged. Thus, these doctors admit they have been rewarded a competitive amount of salary and a learning opportunity with advanced technology, which are the advantages they can hardly ever receive if worked in domestic hospitals of their poor home country. The main possible solution is to improve government mandatory benefits for them. To be more specific, these benefits can vary from providing a free lifetime health insurance to giving them free access to first-class updated labs, libraries and top-notch technology facilities. The Korean government, for instance, has provided private homes to doctors who have a considerable contribution to the country’s medicine industry. As a result, most of those who live here believe this is not only an ideal place to carry on and develop their knowledge but also an honorable award the country gave them. Eventually, they appreciated it greatly that they find it extremely hard to leave the country. In conclusion, many countries are losing their professionals, such as those who work in medicine and education fields since these people are looking for a better job opportunity in another more developed country. It is vital the government takes action in preventing this brain-drain trend by effective ways to ensure national development.