An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Over the last decades, brain drain has become a widespread phenomenon, especially in many underdeveloped areas of the world. In this essay, I will discuss some significant problems related to the emigration of highly trained people and also suggest some possible solutions to tackle this problem. Needless to say, education and health sectors of the poorest nations are affected by the migration of highly qualified teachers and doctors. These skilled individuals leave their own countries in search of a better quality of life and higher salaries, which results in underdevelopment of medical and educational services of home countries. It can be illustrated by the fact the standard of education in some poor parts of the world is on the wane due to inadequate professionals in the education sector. It is quite likely that this problem eventually leads to poorer education systems in the long run. On top of that, the scarcity of qualified workers would manifest itself in the economic sector of the poor country. A large number of skilled workers leave their nations to have a high standard of living, which can lead poor countries to confront an economic crisis. In effect, the emigration of talented individuals results in lack of professionals in some areas such as science, technology, and innovation and so forth. Consequently, the posterity will not have any privilege of taking benefit from specialized people, which leads poor countries to weaken both financially and economically. Some measures would be taken to combat this problem. First of all, undeveloped countries could improve the standard of living to prevent them from leaving the country. It could be possible to reduce brain drain by raising salaries of highly educated workers. Moreover, adequate facilities could be supplied for science and medical areas to enhance employees’ productivity and interest. To conclude, poor nations could face several problems aforementioned above, due to the brain drain which might be addressed by providing skilled employees with higher salaries as well as offering high-quality facilities.