Encouraging people to use public transport is the best way to solve traffic problems in cities.

Traffic congestion has already become a major social problem not only in developed cities but also in third world countries, especially in urban areas. It is a tough nut to crack for many nations. Though many ideas are rising from the different corners of the world, my two cents is that the encouraging people to use public transport is an effective solution. Firstly, use of public transportations will help to bring down the number of private vehicles on the road in cities. It is a gospel truth that, if private vehicles such as motorcycles and cars get decreased on roads, the traffic congestion will significantly decline. Moreover, it brings about a sea of changes in traffic culture by avoiding road rage, which is another cause of traffic jam in many cities. So, promotion of common transports keeps the roads  free and city travel becomes a piece of cake. According to the recent survey of Volvo company, in New York city, the traffic congestion is significantly down than any other cities in the USA because of excellent public transport system usage of public, is the best epitome. Secondly, public vehicles such as buses and trams can slow down the movement on the road. To be more precise, the slow movement of vehicles pays an extra dividend to bring down traffic congestion in cities. Moreover, avoiding unnecessary overtaking and similar driving activities come about by use of common traffic vehicles. Hence, the traffic jam can bring down in a great deal. Exclusive areas of buses and trams in cities have been experiencing less traffic congestion is the best epitome of it. However, an army of people argues that the public transport system increases the travelling time and give cold comfort to commuters. Perhaps it may be true to some degree but, it cannot be denied that the vehicle speed down is an effective solution for smooth and traffic jam free city travel. To crown it all, encouraging the public to get along with the common transport system is the best option to bring down city traffic clogging. Buses and trams create less traffic jam by its slow-moving nature. If the public goes by public transport system settings, it breaks the city traffic jam deadlock in a smoother way.