The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

In the upcoming time, more individuals would suffer due to health-related issues than ever before. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will elucidate some of the reasons to support my argument. One point to consider is that since the global population is increasing; therefore, traffic on roads has also increased drastically. It is well known that cars, which are commonly used as a mode of transportation across the globe, is one of the primary reasons for air pollution because they emit carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Although they are equipped with filters to purify the exhaust, still the concentration of this hazardous gas is too high and can seriously harm the human respiratory system. Not only it is harmful to humans, but it also depletes our ozone layer, eventually, ultraviolet rays can enter our atmosphere, which can potentially harm our skin as it might cause skin related diseases such as skin cancer. Another point to consider is that, if the farmers have to meet the intense demand of food supply, it is necessary to speed up the process of crop cultivation. Unfortunately, in order to achieve their goal, they are using chemical fertilizers, which could probably turn fatal if consumed by individuals for a long period of time. For instance, a recent study carried out by an eminent doctor Andrew James at Columbia University revealed that people who eat vegetables, which were cultivated by using chemical fertilizers, faced health-related issues once they were over the age of fifty years. The study also found that life expectancy was also reduced by ten years. Besides this, both state and central governments have decreased the funding of medical research, and this indeed has been one of the main reasons why we might suffer to fight serious diseases in the near future. All the above-discussed assertions, let to the conclusion that pollution and crop harvesting are some of the primary reasons why people's health would decline in the near future.