An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

An expanding number of people are purchasing online what they require. There are some advantages and disadvantages to this rising trend. Therefore, this essay will plead some pros and cons of this changing behaviour of people in the ensuing paragraphs. The prime advantage of buying over the web is that it is apprehensively time saving. Due to this convenience of buying the people prefer to order from home in recent times. For instance, the food delivery is an evident example of time saving; which can be ordered using the internet and is delivered in the short span of time even for huge gatherings. Moreover, another good pro is the comparison of the prices from different sellers. With the latest technology available, comparing the prices is a no wonder these days. This resultantly adds to the benefit of the consumer. Discussing the cons of the online shopping, the most trivial is the discrepancy in the actual quality of the product. For example, it is often experienced that the products bought online differ in the quality which actually appeared in the picture. Thus, online purchases involve huge risks in terms of durability and reliability. In addition, internet frauds are another nightmare experienced by purchasers over the web. Thus, as a result, many people are discouraged of buying from home. Consequently, The fact of forgery is devastating effect of the transforming trend of manual shopping. In Summary, although virtual shopping has brought many facilities to people's lives, however, the risk involved still raise many questions to this facility regarding, weather, it is completely safe to shop over computers.