Although science and technology are still improving people`s life, there will be not any more effects.

It is astonishing how mankind has been changed form the time of emerging. At all times people were inspired to create something new. Nothing can stop the progress on our planet in order to develop. I personally disagree with the statement, that there will be no more effects on people`s life through technological and scientific discoveries. There are a few reasons why I feel this way. One of the reasons is that there is a myriad of questions left behind. Seeking for answers by humans will likely to bring over new knowledge, which is undoubtedly will affect people`s life marvelously. For example, people still are not aware of how to solve some crucial problems, such as treatment of certain diseases. If scientists find ways to cure AIDS and cancer, tremendous amount of humans will obtain a chance to overcome the illnesses and live happy life. Despite of existence of scores of medical laboratories and research centers, more discoveries are needed to reveal secrets of dealing with the mortal sicknesses. To that end, people will look for ways to enhance intelligence and improve life. Another reason is that evolution is the natural process, which pushes humans for centuries to develop. This natural force will never cease and therefore, will bring even more discoveries in order to make people satisfy with daily duties. Indeed, if there had been no evolutionary process, people would have still used primitive tools or horses in agriculture. But the natural desire to live easier and wealthier, encouraged them to invent tractors and combines to save time during the harvest and devote it to other activities. Although today modern equipment enables people to spend much less time working on a field than it was one hundred years ago, they will aim to ameliorate it in higher degree. Because of that, mankind will continue to be affected. To sum it up, I feel that there are much more effects could be anticipated, resulted from scientific and technological discoveries. This is because humans still have scores of questions without answers and evolution will continuously force them to improve life. All things considered it is reasonable to assume that the progress is not over.