Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Modern life has many benefits for people to enjoy. However, some doctors claim that it also brings a great deal of stress into their human life. In this essay, I will discuss the chief reasons for this problem and propose some possible solutions. Let us start with factors why stress is associated with contemporary world. The first reason is that people frequently work too much. Employees, for example, often do overtime, because employers always attempt to save on salaries by dismissing some subordinates and shifting their responsibilities to the rest of personnel. Another cause is that people receive too much information. Plenty of people, for instance, mostly complain about constant stress-related symptoms, such as headaches and insomnia, since they spend too much time either surfing the Internet or watch movies on TV, which mostly contains overwhelming information. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that there are many reasons contributing to stressful life in present days. Nevertheless, some doctors recommend the following actions to deal with stress in modern life. Firstly, they usually suggest people to change stressful jobs. The way forward might be for stressed people to find a less stressful job, which has the normal working hours as well as frequent holidays. Secondly, they commonly advise people to relax outdoors. This problem could also be addressed, if people with this mental disorder stop watching TV and browsing the Internet in favor of doing various physical activities, such as jogging and walking. As a result, after considering, it is obvious that people can cope with stress of contemporary world. In conclusion, even though there are many reasons contributing to stress in current world, I think that it is probable to address this problem, until people take the above mentioned measures.